Catch up on all the winners from the Fleet Industry Awards

The annual Fleet Industry Awards took place last night and there were winners all around including our very own Ian Wilson.

Last night, 7th April, saw the leading lights in the motoring Industry gather at the Clandeboye Lodge Hotel, in Bangor for the prestigious annual Fleet Industry Awards. Fleet operators, fleet suppliers and car manufacturers from all over the UK celebrated the past year's success and hard work.

As everyone took their seats, the anticipation rose for the upcoming award announcements. Noel Thompson was the compère for the evening and comedian Josh Daniels provided the entertainment.

As the headline sponsors, the room was proudly draped in Wilson Auctions branding, which acted as an excellent backdrop to our Asset Recovery Department Manager, Aidan Larkin's opening speech. Following this Peter Johnston, Wilsons Auctions Group Operations Director, took to the stage to present the award we sponsored, the Fleet Dealership Of The Year to winners, Trust Ford. In a surprise, but well deserved win, the same stage was shared by our Managing Director Ian Wilson, as he received the lifetime achievement award.


The event was a spectacular success and congratulations to all the winners below;


The Lifetime Achievement Award - Ian Wilson of The Wilsons Auctions Group

Fleet Dealership of the Year - Winner Trust Ford

Fleet Provider of the Year – Winner Kwik Fit

Service Maintenance Dealer of the Year – Winner Downeys Kia

Cost Saving Initiative of the Year – Winner – Renault iCare

Customer Service Award – Winner Crash Services

Vehicle Rental Company of the Year – Winner Europcar

Manufacturer of the Year – Winner Kia

Best New Product of the Year - 3 Winners

1. Best Commercial Vehicle – Nissan Navara

2. Best Hatchback – Vauxhall Astra

3. Best SUV – Kia Sportage

Special Recognition Award – Winner – Terry Murray, Charles Hurst Renault

news item image